Wow – Christmas and New Year is finally over.  It’s been so great to have two weeks off and then it’s also been terrible because I gained 1.2 kilos.  I walked almost every day and while my first week was way off (with so much chocolate in the house it was hard to stop) but by the second week all the sugary foods were moving out and I was getting back on track.  However, my biggest problem has always been portion control so I guess that needs a little more work in 2017.

I used to be a workaholic – and for years I found holidays to be an “interruption” to my work schedule but I don’t feel that way any more – must be getting too old.  I go back to work tomorrow and I’m not looking forward to it.  I find this unusual too especially since this is my dream job but I’m not sure it is my dream anymore.  Don’t get me wrong I love the work and the place I work but some of the people are just so different and I’m finding myself worrying a little more than I should.  I really want to feel settled and that’s not the feeling I get when I think of work.  

I need to stop worrying for one.  Worrying only takes away the happiness.  I know tonight I won’t sleep very well and that alone will frustrate me and I really used to love Mondays;mainly because everyone else hated them – now I’m one of THOSE PEOPLE and I hate myself for it.

I have NEVER liked New Year’s Resolutions because, for me, they always fall flat but as the month of January is where we start I must find something to get passionate about and once I have that the rest of the year starts to fall into place.  

It’s 2017 and I’m going to be a better friend, a better daughter, a better sister, a better mother and more kinder to myself.   I am an important part of my life and I need to acknowledge that fact and work on that accordingly.

I wish you all a PASSION FILLED 2017.  (Here are some quotes from my all time favourite person – Eleanor Roosevelt)aac98f5b6f4dea9a2e5bd0404a7b2bed eleanor-roosevelt-quotes-1 eleanor-roosevelt-quotes-5 enhanced-10737-1428077211-10

About daysnet

I am having the best time of my life. I'm 50 plus, divorced, two grown children and just the opportunity to have a life after so many years of scrimping and saving is well worth the time it took to get here. I have a fantastic family with great family values and spending time alone is certainly something I enjoy which a lot of people find difficult to handle. I was born and raised in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia and cannot imagine living anywhere else. Strangely I don't like to travel and have no plans to do that in the future - I say strangely because so many people can't understand this, wanting to travel and experience other cultures - not on my agenda. I love to write and writing romance keeps me from going completely mad. I have found a job that I absolutely love and there are times it affords me time to type out my stories since I write all my stories by hand - I'm never without a pen or book. My motto is ... "People may forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" I've had many people who I can't even remember their names tell me that I made them feel good and for that I am truly grateful. I have become an avid reader of Rhonda Byrne's 'THE SECRET', "THE POWER" & now 'THE MAGIC". Whether you believe or think it's a load of @#$!@ - I do know that it works for me and my life and I am all the better for it. The Law of Attraction is something very close to my heart and I can honestly say with certainty that it works for me. I am truly grateful for the life I have been given and continue to enjoy. You can't go wrong when you just learn to say "thank you".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. utesmile says:

    Happy new year to you. You know I feel the same, I thought I had my dream job and now so many things changed and it is not my dream job, but it pays the bills. So it is useful.
    We are sometimes too critical about ourselves and forget about ourselves. Indulge in 2017, think of yourself more and do what you enjoy! Have a great 2017! Love from Ute ♥

Leave a Reply

