2016 wasn’t so bad

02I’ve been reading around the traps that everyone is looking forward to 2017 and that it can “only get better” but no one seems to be mentioning that 2016 wasn’t so bad.  OK it might not have been great for some people but I don’t have anything to whinge or complain about.  My family are still fit and well and safe, my life is not boring (even if a few people would consider it so) and I’m healthy.  I can’t ask for more than that.

I had a good year and expect the next couple of years to be just the same.  Why?  Because I do.  I don’t expect much and appreciate everything I have and will be given.  I have read about people wanting more and being “pissed” when they don’t get it but why is it necessary to have more?  I have a roof over my head, food on my table, I can afford a mortgage and also groceries.  710_648414668506874_603563589_nI can afford little luxuries and definitely enjoy my time on my computer and the online community.  

So I shall finish 2016 with a big THANK YOU – thank you for taking care of me and my family.  THANK YOU for the new people in my life whether they be real or online and THANK YOU for just getting me through with a minimum of fuss.

I cannot ask for anything more and I wouldn’t want to.  

So just THANK YOU!5963_610264668997648_612680942_n

About daysnet

I am having the best time of my life. I'm 50 plus, divorced, two grown children and just the opportunity to have a life after so many years of scrimping and saving is well worth the time it took to get here. I have a fantastic family with great family values and spending time alone is certainly something I enjoy which a lot of people find difficult to handle. I was born and raised in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia and cannot imagine living anywhere else. Strangely I don't like to travel and have no plans to do that in the future - I say strangely because so many people can't understand this, wanting to travel and experience other cultures - not on my agenda. I love to write and writing romance keeps me from going completely mad. I have found a job that I absolutely love and there are times it affords me time to type out my stories since I write all my stories by hand - I'm never without a pen or book. My motto is ... "People may forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" I've had many people who I can't even remember their names tell me that I made them feel good and for that I am truly grateful. I have become an avid reader of Rhonda Byrne's 'THE SECRET', "THE POWER" & now 'THE MAGIC". Whether you believe or think it's a load of @#$!@ - I do know that it works for me and my life and I am all the better for it. The Law of Attraction is something very close to my heart and I can honestly say with certainty that it works for me. I am truly grateful for the life I have been given and continue to enjoy. You can't go wrong when you just learn to say "thank you".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2016 wasn’t so bad

  1. utesmile says:

    That is the right spirit leave the old year with gratitude, as many people totally forget about this. I wish you a wonderful year 2017 , be happy and grateful for what you have and enjoy the simple things! Life is beautiful! Much love Ute ❤

Leave a Reply

