Found my DREAM JOB but it’s turning into a Nightmare

I got my ‘DREAM JOB”.

  • Construction Company
  • Close to Home
  • Small staff only approx 15 people (there are 16).

AND?

I’m bored to death!!!!!!!

I am learning a lot but as i learn I become more efficient and my time management skills increase and I have more time for more work but the work isn’t there.

I’ve filed.
I’ve cleaned.
I’ve created more efficient systems.
I’ve been able to do a lot and yet I still have no work.
I am now being given more small “shit’ jobs that would take people two minutes to complete.

What to do?

Look for another job only after 4 months?

Pray this gets better?

OR

Do my own personal work and hope things improve?

I’ve let the bosses know I’m willing to do even the tedious jobs but there don’t seem to be even a lot of them.  These are the ones I get done faster and easier.

I don’t have access to SOUND on my computer so I can’t do “online courses” because they have video I can’t hear.

All in all I’m in a quandary.

I could say I’ll give it till Christmas which is 6 months but then no one is hiring for at least 3 months after Christmas so I have to give them at least 5 more months of my time.

In the meantime I will be slowing going mad.

I went down in pay for this job and I guess I now get paid for what I do.  I had hoped that by now I had proven myself so much I would at least be getting a pay rise but it’s hard to ask for something I don’t do.

Woe is me!!!

About daysnet

I am having the best time of my life. I'm 50 plus, divorced, two grown children and just the opportunity to have a life after so many years of scrimping and saving is well worth the time it took to get here. I have a fantastic family with great family values and spending time alone is certainly something I enjoy which a lot of people find difficult to handle. I was born and raised in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia and cannot imagine living anywhere else. Strangely I don't like to travel and have no plans to do that in the future - I say strangely because so many people can't understand this, wanting to travel and experience other cultures - not on my agenda. I love to write and writing romance keeps me from going completely mad. I have found a job that I absolutely love and there are times it affords me time to type out my stories since I write all my stories by hand - I'm never without a pen or book. My motto is ... "People may forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" I've had many people who I can't even remember their names tell me that I made them feel good and for that I am truly grateful. I have become an avid reader of Rhonda Byrne's 'THE SECRET', "THE POWER" & now 'THE MAGIC". Whether you believe or think it's a load of @#$!@ - I do know that it works for me and my life and I am all the better for it. The Law of Attraction is something very close to my heart and I can honestly say with certainty that it works for me. I am truly grateful for the life I have been given and continue to enjoy. You can't go wrong when you just learn to say "thank you".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Found my DREAM JOB but it’s turning into a Nightmare

  1. utesmile says:

    See I have the opposite…. I have so much work, I don’t have enough hours in the day to finish. Being bored at work is not satisfying at all though , I would wait and hope it gets better, mind you am now 2 years hoping it gets better with mine, and I am thinking what to do. We could swap for a while. 🙂 Hang in there and don’t loose your mind. !

Leave a Reply

