2015 is going to be my year

I’m already in the fourth week of January 2015 and I’m about to finish my four week course in Business Administration – Medical.  It’s so weird because I wanted to do Business Administration but not medical but this was all that was available.  Weird because they have us learning all about medical practices and terminology and the more I learn the more I know I NEVER want to do this.  So what am I going to do?

10897998_10152560492396439_3775700191937571822_nI haven’t got a clue.  I’ve been trying to put together a list of places I want to work and yet all I know is

  1. I want to be happy
  2. I don’t want to have to drive far and want parking on site
  3. I want to be paid what I’m worth
  4. I would like work that is so interesting that I forget the time and maybe even miss my lunch break because of it
  5. I want to work with people I can enjoy spending time with; and
  6. I want to get up every morning with a smile on my face

How many people can say that about their jobs?  I would like to retire from work in this new venture but I haven’t got a clue as to what I want.  I do know what I don’t want.

10395165_10152538898871439_4324011957056374326_nI don’t want

  • Real Estate Companies
  • I definitely don’t want medical practices or hospitals
  • Food Industry (been there, done that)
  • I don’t want removals companies (been there, done that)

That takes out a large portion of the work force if you ask me.

I’m a capable person who loves life and loves any job that is put before her just as long as I am busy.  I’ve spent three years NOT BEING BUSY and ended up learning how to increase my touch typing speed by typing everything I found.

I love the idea of learning new things but after years of not studying I find that teaching methods have changed and I’m not too impressed with the teaching profession.  I’m organised and self taught and if there were enough books or online tools that I “understand” then maybe I would be doing more of this.

I have spent the last couple of weeks looking at the company offering the course that I’m doing and there are so many opportunities for them to improve but it’s not up to me to see it or say anything so I bite my tongue and will walk away.

I finally have the opportunity to do the Microsoft Word, Excel and Powerpoint advanced course I’ve wanted to do for the last five years but it is the only one that is not government funded so I’m going to have to pay for it out of my own pocket.  Not a problem if it gets me to increase my skills.

All I know is that I will not compromise any more.  I’m 55 years old and I am capable of doing just about anything I set my mind to do so not only will I go for interviews and be interviewed by companies, this is my opportunity to interview them and find out if they are suited to me.

10947274_10153129163913304_5506218222450244287_n10402807_10152719172888460_8079217490936577439_nThis is a time when I am going to shine!!!!  My dream job is there at the end of my fingers and I’m going to grab it with both hands and enjoy the ride.

I hope you all get the opportunity to wake up every morning and a smile forms on your face  because you are doing something you love every single day!!!!

 

Happy Australia Day!!!!

About daysnet

I am having the best time of my life. I'm 50 plus, divorced, two grown children and just the opportunity to have a life after so many years of scrimping and saving is well worth the time it took to get here. I have a fantastic family with great family values and spending time alone is certainly something I enjoy which a lot of people find difficult to handle. I was born and raised in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia and cannot imagine living anywhere else. Strangely I don't like to travel and have no plans to do that in the future - I say strangely because so many people can't understand this, wanting to travel and experience other cultures - not on my agenda. I love to write and writing romance keeps me from going completely mad. I have found a job that I absolutely love and there are times it affords me time to type out my stories since I write all my stories by hand - I'm never without a pen or book. My motto is ... "People may forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" I've had many people who I can't even remember their names tell me that I made them feel good and for that I am truly grateful. I have become an avid reader of Rhonda Byrne's 'THE SECRET', "THE POWER" & now 'THE MAGIC". Whether you believe or think it's a load of @#$!@ - I do know that it works for me and my life and I am all the better for it. The Law of Attraction is something very close to my heart and I can honestly say with certainty that it works for me. I am truly grateful for the life I have been given and continue to enjoy. You can't go wrong when you just learn to say "thank you".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2015 is going to be my year

  1. utesmile says:

    That is the way to go! Enjoy what you are doing and get paid for it. A dream job. Ever worked in hotels? I did and it s super and rewarding, meet many amazing people and it is so much fun! I can only recommend that!

Leave a Reply

