Merry Christmas Eve

What does Christmas mean to you?  What does it mean to people?  I have already picked up all my gifts and wrapped them – I’m organised like that but I HAD to go out on Christmas Eve to the shops to do some last minute shopping and I was so totally confused by people.

Red-Christmas-Baubles
Christmas Eve – the day all hell breaks loose and there are parents and children all out shopping at once.  All kids are driving their parents nuts still asking for more and more and then asking for more again.  Driving their parents around the bend.

Then there is the women or men alone using trolleys and roaming around and around the stores trying as hard as they might to find “something” for some distant aunt or cousin and not having a clue.  They are in a store that can only take a person or two and they go inside pushing their trolleys oblivious to the people around them trying to get in and find something that they know they want and know that it’s at the back of the store but can’t get in for the trolley.

dreamstime_s_30329466

 

Christmas is a time of people getting together and having fun but it doesn’t seem to be the case at all – it’s all commercial and all about how much people can spend.

Don’t get me wrong I love getting into the spirit of the season but I think I’ve finally realised how much I don’t like how much money it costs to have so much fun.

They youngest member of my family now is 18 and I think its time to stop and take stock.  I love presents like everyone else but I finally came to the conclusion that one present is all I need.  I can now afford anything I want and since my birthday was in October then I really don’t NEED anything.

Next year – Kris Kringle – one present – one present that I really truly want  and funnily enough all I want is to spend time with my family.  That is my PERFECT CHRISTMAS.

Merry Christmas everyone.

About daysnet

I am having the best time of my life. I'm 50 plus, divorced, two grown children and just the opportunity to have a life after so many years of scrimping and saving is well worth the time it took to get here. I have a fantastic family with great family values and spending time alone is certainly something I enjoy which a lot of people find difficult to handle. I was born and raised in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia and cannot imagine living anywhere else. Strangely I don't like to travel and have no plans to do that in the future - I say strangely because so many people can't understand this, wanting to travel and experience other cultures - not on my agenda. I love to write and writing romance keeps me from going completely mad. I have found a job that I absolutely love and there are times it affords me time to type out my stories since I write all my stories by hand - I'm never without a pen or book. My motto is ... "People may forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" I've had many people who I can't even remember their names tell me that I made them feel good and for that I am truly grateful. I have become an avid reader of Rhonda Byrne's 'THE SECRET', "THE POWER" & now 'THE MAGIC". Whether you believe or think it's a load of @#$!@ - I do know that it works for me and my life and I am all the better for it. The Law of Attraction is something very close to my heart and I can honestly say with certainty that it works for me. I am truly grateful for the life I have been given and continue to enjoy. You can't go wrong when you just learn to say "thank you".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

