Finding your passion..

Passion is something I seem to deal with intermittently because I’m really not sure what that means.  There are things I get involved in that I love but it’s almost like a drug to me.  I get involved in a tv show and then immerse myself in it so much so that I eat, sleep and breathe it for the time it is on.  I can’t go an hour without thinking about it and want to know more and am frustrated when I can’t find enough on it but then it’s over and I go into withdrawals till it’s on again only the second season is never as good as the first.1378806_646200482077456_1667759585_n 995484_506965206049875_226141960_n 4401803357_5dd07bcf5f

I love music, but individual songs, I love architecture but when I see a house plan I want to change it, I love interior design and yet can’t think of how to fix the mess that is my lounge/dining room (I can’t see it in my head).  I envisage things but are they truly what I’m passionate about?

I love writing, blogs, articles and even romance but I am finding that my romance stories are few and far between lately.  I seem to have lost my ability to write.  They say you have to “sit your arse down and just write – write about nothing but get yourself over the hurdle” so I turned on my computer and for the last two hours I’ve surfed the net and haven’t even bothered to turn to my stories.  I am distracting myself.  I need to focus.  I have so many unfinished stories that I should be looking at and finishing but I seem to procrastinate ALL THE TIME.  What is wrong with me?  This was my passion for so many years but I seem to have lost the ability to write and it is sooooo frustrating. I’ve done a course in writing, I’m looking at myself with the Law of Attraction in an attempt to find some course of action I need to take to improve myself and yet here I am waffling on about it and NOT DOING IT!  

Don’t let yourself get discouraged.. I keep telling myself and then I go and have a cup of tea.  I’m better than this and I will make a difference – just not today.  Gotta get up, have breakfast and meet my mother and sister for lunch.  Oh well I might turn the computer on again this afternoon and start all over again.

Have a great day!!!

 

About daysnet

I am having the best time of my life. I'm 50 plus, divorced, two grown children and just the opportunity to have a life after so many years of scrimping and saving is well worth the time it took to get here. I have a fantastic family with great family values and spending time alone is certainly something I enjoy which a lot of people find difficult to handle. I was born and raised in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia and cannot imagine living anywhere else. Strangely I don't like to travel and have no plans to do that in the future - I say strangely because so many people can't understand this, wanting to travel and experience other cultures - not on my agenda. I love to write and writing romance keeps me from going completely mad. I have found a job that I absolutely love and there are times it affords me time to type out my stories since I write all my stories by hand - I'm never without a pen or book. My motto is ... "People may forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" I've had many people who I can't even remember their names tell me that I made them feel good and for that I am truly grateful. I have become an avid reader of Rhonda Byrne's 'THE SECRET', "THE POWER" & now 'THE MAGIC". Whether you believe or think it's a load of @#$!@ - I do know that it works for me and my life and I am all the better for it. The Law of Attraction is something very close to my heart and I can honestly say with certainty that it works for me. I am truly grateful for the life I have been given and continue to enjoy. You can't go wrong when you just learn to say "thank you".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

