It’s been awhile…..

I started the blog when I was not sure where I was going.  I needed not only some direction but to put it all into perspective.  I wrote when I was miserable.  I wrote when I was down.  I wrote because I was down and miserable.  I was clawing myself out of a pit and right now I think I made it, not only to the top, but pulled myself out and dragged myself away from the edge.

1381905_534658643280531_2069584157_nI was on a mission, still don’t know what that mission is but it was a mission to prove to not only myself but also my family and friends that I could come out the other side of life after the end of my marriage.  Nearly three years later I’m in a positive place a place where I’m not afraid of change or what the future holds.

My future is not set in stone but it’s also very much up in the air.  I’ve just been informed that I won’t have a job after October 2014 when the office that I am working in will be closing down.  Wow!  A whole year before I’m out of work.  What will I do?

In the past I would have curled up in a ball and tried to come to terms with it.  A 54 year old woman with no other prospects.  The employment situation for a person of my age and experience is looking quite bleak at this time and since I will be unemployed in October usually means that people don’t like to hire around this time since they will possibly close down for Christmas and don’t want to hire for that period.  So?  What do I do?1374974_531754840237578_1045380950_n

Well I’ll tell you what I am going to do and that is research.  I’m going to find out what a employers are looking for and take the time to figure out what it is I really want to do.  Yes I will have a nice redundancy payment after being there ten years but I am hoping to get the opportunity to keep that for a rainy day.  I might have to go back to school and do a couple of courses to improve not only my skills but my opportunities.  But I’m willing to spend money if it means finding a job that I love just as much as I do this one.

My ex husband has finally decided to make our separation legal and I’ve signed divorce papers.  But I’m not concerned about that either since I’ve been very well taken care of, in fact, I came out of it extremely well.

I will, however, have to either start paying for the house that I am in or do one better and sell.  I need a change and I need to do some forward planning and downsize my accommodation.

I’ve been able to do a creative writing course which has been something I wanted to do for at least 20 years but never had the guts.

734387_527357414010654_998870391_nI’m doing an online course in THE LAW OF ATTRACTION which has fascinated me for years. I am a lot more confident in myself and have been making positive changes which have far reaching results.  I am in a good place and getting there has been an interesting ride.  I wouldn’t change a thing.

I am a vibrant, strong, empowered and happy woman.  No one will ever mess with me again and I’m in a great place in my life.  I’m good, no I’m great!!!!!!

Welcome to the new world KRIS.

About daysnet

I am having the best time of my life. I'm 50 plus, divorced, two grown children and just the opportunity to have a life after so many years of scrimping and saving is well worth the time it took to get here. I have a fantastic family with great family values and spending time alone is certainly something I enjoy which a lot of people find difficult to handle. I was born and raised in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia and cannot imagine living anywhere else. Strangely I don't like to travel and have no plans to do that in the future - I say strangely because so many people can't understand this, wanting to travel and experience other cultures - not on my agenda. I love to write and writing romance keeps me from going completely mad. I have found a job that I absolutely love and there are times it affords me time to type out my stories since I write all my stories by hand - I'm never without a pen or book. My motto is ... "People may forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" I've had many people who I can't even remember their names tell me that I made them feel good and for that I am truly grateful. I have become an avid reader of Rhonda Byrne's 'THE SECRET', "THE POWER" & now 'THE MAGIC". Whether you believe or think it's a load of @#$!@ - I do know that it works for me and my life and I am all the better for it. The Law of Attraction is something very close to my heart and I can honestly say with certainty that it works for me. I am truly grateful for the life I have been given and continue to enjoy. You can't go wrong when you just learn to say "thank you".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

