I haven’t achieved my goals but I’m working on them

I started this blog to deal with issues in my life and through this journey I have learned that I am stronger and more capable than I ever thought I could be.  It’s a nice feeling.

11230_374928292614994_471240366_nI have spent my life doing what other people expected of me – get married, have kids, work for living but the one thing I haven’t achieved was a fulfilling life and I think I’m starting that journey now.

After my husband left my brain was scrambled, I looked everywhere to find purpose to a life that I loved deeply and now I think I’m on the right track.  I don’t NEED a man in my life and quite frankly I don’t want one in my life which has made me rethink things.

I have started to read things like The Secret, The Power, The Magic and also the Law of Attraction and have found myself questioning so much of the things I have let into my life.  The one thing it did ask that has made me crazy is ‘What is my Passion?”.  I have spent a great deal of time looking for it, trying to find something that I am passionate about when I realised, just recently, that I had it all the time.  My life.  I like my solitary existence, I like being who I am and where I am.  I don’t need to be a Rockstar or a millionaire, I am very lucky lady.

I have a great family/support system, I have a great job and I get paid very well to do the things that I like to do.  Losing weight has increased not only my confidence in myself but improved my outlook on life.

I like who I am today – I don’t have to prove anything to anyone and I’m doing things outside my comfort zone.

Eleanor Roosevelt once said “Do one thing every day that scares you” and I’m trying to do that.  I never liked going out into crowds but I make myself go out to areas like this just to realise that they aren’t that scary at all.  I have wanted to do a “creative writing” course for years and yet never felt I was ever “good enough” to attend and here I am in my fourth week and loving it.  Again, it’s out of my comfort zone and reading my work in public is one of the most excrutiatingly scary things I’ve ever had to do but I’m doing it.6a010536340e31970b01538e09a539970b-800wi

I don’t have to look for my passion to be happy, I have to be happy now and I’ll be able to find my passion along the way.  A journey not yet finished and lots more miles to travel.

I haven’t visited my blog recently because I haven’t had to.  I have achieved so many things in my life in the last two years that I would never have ever considered possible – my blog is part of the journey and it makes me feel good to know that writing down all my worries, my dreams about my personal journey has purged me of the past and I have so much more to look forward to in the future.

I will continue to write whether it be personally or on my blog because I know I have so much more to say.  Thank you for giving me a voice and listening.

About daysnet

I am having the best time of my life. I'm 50 plus, divorced, two grown children and just the opportunity to have a life after so many years of scrimping and saving is well worth the time it took to get here. I have a fantastic family with great family values and spending time alone is certainly something I enjoy which a lot of people find difficult to handle. I was born and raised in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia and cannot imagine living anywhere else. Strangely I don't like to travel and have no plans to do that in the future - I say strangely because so many people can't understand this, wanting to travel and experience other cultures - not on my agenda. I love to write and writing romance keeps me from going completely mad. I have found a job that I absolutely love and there are times it affords me time to type out my stories since I write all my stories by hand - I'm never without a pen or book. My motto is ... "People may forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" I've had many people who I can't even remember their names tell me that I made them feel good and for that I am truly grateful. I have become an avid reader of Rhonda Byrne's 'THE SECRET', "THE POWER" & now 'THE MAGIC". Whether you believe or think it's a load of @#$!@ - I do know that it works for me and my life and I am all the better for it. The Law of Attraction is something very close to my heart and I can honestly say with certainty that it works for me. I am truly grateful for the life I have been given and continue to enjoy. You can't go wrong when you just learn to say "thank you".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

