Where have I been and what have I been doing?

People ask those questions all the time and I have been doing something I just don’t remember what it is and how it takes me so long to get back to people or talk to my friends.   One minute it was my birthday in October and now it’s the 17th November.  Again, where does the time go.

What have I been doing?  I always say nothing but that is not true but do you really remember what you have done?  I get up, go to work, eat breakfast, lunch and dinner, watch some tv and go to bed and then start it up again.  I go shopping but with nothing really in my mind.   I work 5 days a week, I clean, I make my bed, I garden but hey!  Exciting?  Not to many people but to me this is heaven.

Whenever anyone asks me “What are you doing on the weekend?” I always reply “I have no idea, I never plan a weekend” and this is absolutely true.  People spend the weekend doing so much, cramming so much in to a day or two and in most cases drinking too much and then come to work on Mondays as if they haven’t had any time off.  That’s why they call it “Mondayitis” I’ve never done that.  I come to work on Monday smiling, I greet everyone with enthusiasm and generally annoy the crap out of them.  I dont hate Mondays, mainly because everyone else does.  I get alot of work done on Monday and appreciate that this is only the beginning of the week so if I can get alot done on Monday the rest of my week is good.  Friday, of course, is always a fantastic day getting ready for the weekend and whole vicious circle begins again.

I love my life of doing “nothing” – it’s easy to say this since I don’t have many friends and catch up with my family on a weekend but why do I have to do more?  What makes my life any less exciting than someone who has a BBQ for lunch on Saturday, a party on Saturday night and another party on Sunday?  When do they relax?  I relax all the time and appreciate that I’m enjoying the easy life.

Life is good and if I have my BLOG I have everything.  Yeah right!  I enjoy writing but I started because I was miserable with my life and things around it, right now I’m great and I am grateful for another day so I haven’t been writing as much.  This only means that I am healing myself through my Blog and that makes me even more relaxed.

Thank you to all who visit and especially those who comment – I just hope I’m helping you all in some small way like I am helping and healing myself.

Have a fabulous weekend and relax!  Life is here to enjoy no matter what you are doing or how fast it is going.

About daysnet

I am having the best time of my life. I'm 50 plus, divorced, two grown children and just the opportunity to have a life after so many years of scrimping and saving is well worth the time it took to get here. I have a fantastic family with great family values and spending time alone is certainly something I enjoy which a lot of people find difficult to handle. I was born and raised in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia and cannot imagine living anywhere else. Strangely I don't like to travel and have no plans to do that in the future - I say strangely because so many people can't understand this, wanting to travel and experience other cultures - not on my agenda. I love to write and writing romance keeps me from going completely mad. I have found a job that I absolutely love and there are times it affords me time to type out my stories since I write all my stories by hand - I'm never without a pen or book. My motto is ... "People may forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" I've had many people who I can't even remember their names tell me that I made them feel good and for that I am truly grateful. I have become an avid reader of Rhonda Byrne's 'THE SECRET', "THE POWER" & now 'THE MAGIC". Whether you believe or think it's a load of @#$!@ - I do know that it works for me and my life and I am all the better for it. The Law of Attraction is something very close to my heart and I can honestly say with certainty that it works for me. I am truly grateful for the life I have been given and continue to enjoy. You can't go wrong when you just learn to say "thank you".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

