November 2012 – where has the year gone?

Sitting here on November 3, 2012 and I am blown away that it’s almost the end of the year and what have I done so far?  Personally I haven’t achieved much but that’s not why I write this.  My friend Twiggy passed away in August and life changed – not dramatically but enough to make me take stock and look at things in a different light.

How am I fairing?  Actually better than I expected.  I miss her yes but I still feel like she’s here annoying the crap out of me, letting me make mistakes and then helping me through them all – I can’t ask for more than that – she inspired me to be myself and while it’s taken a very very long time I think I’ve got a handle on myself.

A lot of people I know truly don’t get me and find it difficult to understand how I can be happy every day but that only helps to inspire me to do more.

Have you ever walked into a shop, bank, anywhere and someone asks “How are you today?” – My answer has always been “Great!  Or Fantastic!” – do you have any idea how many people respond in utter shock saying “I don’t think anyone has ever said that to me!”  What a shame to think that everyone is so wrapped up in what they are doing they forgot to feel really fantastic!

Try it – when next someone asks “How are you today?”  What the reaction when you tell them you are better than great!  It’s an awesome thing!

My year has a couple of weeks to go and frankly I feel fantastic – I have plans ahead for Christmas presents already and I hope to finish shopping by the end of this month.  That way I can enjoy the Christmas season without having to worry about what people want.

November has started off well so I guess I can honestly say my year has been eventful but non – eventful and I look forward to 2013.

About daysnet

I am having the best time of my life. I'm 50 plus, divorced, two grown children and just the opportunity to have a life after so many years of scrimping and saving is well worth the time it took to get here. I have a fantastic family with great family values and spending time alone is certainly something I enjoy which a lot of people find difficult to handle. I was born and raised in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia and cannot imagine living anywhere else. Strangely I don't like to travel and have no plans to do that in the future - I say strangely because so many people can't understand this, wanting to travel and experience other cultures - not on my agenda. What do I want to do? I have my new house and am enjoying making it my own but now I am looking for the right job for me after 10 years of being "just a receptionist". I don't want to be "JUST" anything anymore. I would like a job that helps me grow personally, something that encourages me to learn but also where I can be creative and people appreciate me. I want, I want, I want but really I need to know that I am comfortable in my own skin and my life means something to me. My motto is ... "People may forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" I've had many people who I can't even remember their names tell me that I made them feel good and for that I am truly grateful. I have become an avid reader of Rhonda Byrne's 'THE SECRET', "THE POWER" & now 'THE MAGIC". Whether you believe or think it's a load of @#$!@ - I do know that it works for me and my life and I am all the better for it. You can't go wrong when you just learn to say "thank you".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

