It’s my birthday and I’ll have fun if I want to

So many people don’t like their birthdays.  “Just one more year telling you you’re getting older” but that has never been the case in my life.  

I have enjoyed my birthday since the beginning.  I plan it, I tell people about it, I organise my own morning tea at work and have ALWAYS taken that day off to appreciate it not to mention the fact that even though today I turn 53 I don’t actually feel it.  I feel fantastic.

I have a new “lease on life” – I’m going to weight watchers and have gone back to walking every day to get myself fitter than I ever thought I could be – I’ve lost 7.5 kilos and feel fantastic.  I’ve stopped biting my nails – cold turkey – I won’t even tell you how long it’s been since I had lovely nails.

Birthdays are to be appreciated.  You are alive one more year.  You get to see so many more things happening in this world and while I doubt I will be here for the end of the world then I might as well enjoy it while I can.

People tend to look down on birthdays as “just another day” – why?  Why not appreciate what you have.  It’s only once a year.  You have to know that today is the day you came into this world and if you weren’t here – you wouldn’t have the wonderful kids you have today, or the friends and family who supported you through the good times and the bad.

I’m grateful to be here – A family tradition has always been that if you are having a birthday you get to choose what you want to do and what you want for dinner and that has meant some really interesting events and meals but hey!  Who cares!  I’m here, I’m alive and I’m fabulous.  I don’t need presents (although that’s another reason I love birthdays) but I do need to be wished a “Happy Birthday” – it makes me smile and I like too see the smile on other people’s faces when they wish me well.

Come on – embrace the fact that you are great and for one day in your life you should be told JUST THAT.  Have a fabulous day because I know I am!!

About daysnet

I am having the best time of my life. I'm 50 plus, divorced, two grown children and just the opportunity to have a life after so many years of scrimping and saving is well worth the time it took to get here. I have a fantastic family with great family values and spending time alone is certainly something I enjoy which a lot of people find difficult to handle. I was born and raised in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia and cannot imagine living anywhere else. Strangely I don't like to travel and have no plans to do that in the future - I say strangely because so many people can't understand this, wanting to travel and experience other cultures - not on my agenda. I love to write and writing romance keeps me from going completely mad. I have found a job that I absolutely love and there are times it affords me time to type out my stories since I write all my stories by hand - I'm never without a pen or book. My motto is ... "People may forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" I've had many people who I can't even remember their names tell me that I made them feel good and for that I am truly grateful. I have become an avid reader of Rhonda Byrne's 'THE SECRET', "THE POWER" & now 'THE MAGIC". Whether you believe or think it's a load of @#$!@ - I do know that it works for me and my life and I am all the better for it. The Law of Attraction is something very close to my heart and I can honestly say with certainty that it works for me. I am truly grateful for the life I have been given and continue to enjoy. You can't go wrong when you just learn to say "thank you".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

