CONTENTMENT – Happiness and Satisfaction

That’s where I am today.  I like myself.  I like my life.  I like where I am.

It disappoints me when people don’t like where they are or what they are doing, specifically in a job but they don’t want to do anything about it.  I’m there but I’m not.

Good humor is a tonic for mind and body. It is the best antidote for anxiety and depression. It is a business asset. It attracts and keeps friends. It lightens human burdens. It is the direct route to serenity and contentment.

I don’t want to move jobs, because I love how far away from home it is as well as the fact that I basically have the run of the place, however, there is no scope for advancement and the bare work to do.  I’m left with menial tasks that make it quite boring.

Health is the greatest possession. Contentment is the greatest treasure. Confidence is the greatest friend. Non-being is the greatest joy.

In two weeks I start an advanced computer course which I am looking forward to and I plan on meeting another personnel agency in an attempt to find another job but I’m not in a hurry.  I’ve decided to relax and stop over thinking everything.  I tend to do that a lot.

The company I work for are leasing the property for another two years – if it does move I won’t be moving with it, so my best bet is to stick it out for the 10 years and get a good payout.  I still will get a good payout now but I think the company owes me a little more.

Having said that I will consciously be looking for work but I want to make sure I find the right company.  I have never taken a job for money, it has always been for the enjoyment of the work and in my later years I still believe this to be true, however, I also don’t want to do what many other friends have done and that is to hate a job so much they move on and then move on again.  I know of one person who left the company 5 years ago and has had 7 jobs.  I’m not that person.

The world is full of people looking for spectacular happiness while they snub contentment.

I will find what I am looking for and shall attempt to learn a little more about computers coz I believe this is the future.  I want to learn and shall take every opportunity afforded to me so I can honestly say that I have considered all the possibilities and still feel content in my decisions.

I just wish there were more people out there who could look at the big picture and appreciate what they have right now and stop complaining.  If they don’t like it do something about it.  But stop whinging about their lot in life.  Life is what you make it and complaining about it doesn’t help it only makes others realise that they really don’t want to be as miserable as those people and they tend to keep their distance.

About daysnet

I am having the best time of my life. I'm 50 plus, divorced, two grown children and just the opportunity to have a life after so many years of scrimping and saving is well worth the time it took to get here. I have a fantastic family with great family values and spending time alone is certainly something I enjoy which a lot of people find difficult to handle. I was born and raised in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia and cannot imagine living anywhere else. Strangely I don't like to travel and have no plans to do that in the future - I say strangely because so many people can't understand this, wanting to travel and experience other cultures - not on my agenda. What do I want to do? I have my new house and am enjoying making it my own but now I am looking for the right job for me after 10 years of being "just a receptionist". I don't want to be "JUST" anything anymore. I would like a job that helps me grow personally, something that encourages me to learn but also where I can be creative and people appreciate me. I want, I want, I want but really I need to know that I am comfortable in my own skin and my life means something to me. My motto is ... "People may forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" I've had many people who I can't even remember their names tell me that I made them feel good and for that I am truly grateful. I have become an avid reader of Rhonda Byrne's 'THE SECRET', "THE POWER" & now 'THE MAGIC". Whether you believe or think it's a load of @#$!@ - I do know that it works for me and my life and I am all the better for it. You can't go wrong when you just learn to say "thank you".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

