Am I devoid of feeling?

My girlfriend is very very sick. In fact in the space of four weeks she’s been admitted to hospital three times and each time it’s serious. She has a demonic thyroid and all the hormones that it is releasing is having a grave affect on her heart, whereby it’s racing three times faster than the normal heart rate.

She has two sets of doctors, one set looking after her thyroid and the other her heart. The problem is that they are NOT talking to each other and this is where the problem lies.

She has now also been diagnosed with Diabetes 2.

All these problems and doctors keep wanting to send her home (basically because she’s on a pension).

She’s back in hospital for the 4th time and this time they are decided on how to take the thyroid out because her heart can’t take much more. BUT If they put her under they cant guarantee that her heart will be fine.

So? This is my dilemna – she could die. Simple. Well not so simple but she’s my best friend and I’m her power of attorney and yet I don’t seem to feel anything. I care – seriously I care but in the state that she is in now I just want it to be over for her. I don’t want her suffering any more but then again her mind is still with us and she’s got the best sense of humour, in fact, she keeps me going most of the time and after the last six months I certainly don’t need any more upheavals.

But! I don’t want her suffering any more than she already has.

I’ve just got a phone call and they are going to give her massive doses of drugs in the hopes of getting her heart rate under control and then on Monday they will attempt to remove the thyroid.

Here’s hoping they can get it out without killing her. No. There’s no hoping. They will get it out and we can get back to getting her home and out of danger. I’m so sick and tired of doctors and I wish they would just make sure the patient is well before sending them home.

I’m not an unfeeling cad and I do love her dearly but I’m not to the drivelling idiot stage and I don’t think I’ll ever get there. She’s at least had such a positive affect on me over the last 20 years but I believe that she’ll be around me forever. We call each other soul mates and finish each other’s sentences but we’re just the best of friends and for that and her I am truly grateful.

She’s my best friend.

Get well Twiggy!

About daysnet

I am having the best time of my life. I'm 50 plus, divorced, two grown children and just the opportunity to have a life after so many years of scrimping and saving is well worth the time it took to get here. I have a fantastic family with great family values and spending time alone is certainly something I enjoy which a lot of people find difficult to handle. I was born and raised in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia and cannot imagine living anywhere else. Strangely I don't like to travel and have no plans to do that in the future - I say strangely because so many people can't understand this, wanting to travel and experience other cultures - not on my agenda. I love to write and writing romance keeps me from going completely mad. I have found a job that I absolutely love and there are times it affords me time to type out my stories since I write all my stories by hand - I'm never without a pen or book. My motto is ... "People may forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" I've had many people who I can't even remember their names tell me that I made them feel good and for that I am truly grateful. I have become an avid reader of Rhonda Byrne's 'THE SECRET', "THE POWER" & now 'THE MAGIC". Whether you believe or think it's a load of @#$!@ - I do know that it works for me and my life and I am all the better for it. The Law of Attraction is something very close to my heart and I can honestly say with certainty that it works for me. I am truly grateful for the life I have been given and continue to enjoy. You can't go wrong when you just learn to say "thank you".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

