Breast reduction – improving quality of life but reducing bank account

Well I’ve done it – I’ve talked to the counsellor and decided to go the next step and talk to the surgeon.
Simple enough but wow! Price has been the biggest factor.

If I went public I would have a waiting list of approximately two years, public hospital and I couldn’t guarantee the surgeon but it would cost me nothing.

The counsellor had all the relevant information for the cost and how the procedure would be done and this included the fact that the surgeon actually had the special breast reduction procedure named after him. So I guess it’s best to go for the best.

The problem? I can get the hospital cover free, I could spend quite a few days in hospital for nothing. I get a rebate of $1,200, however, the surgeon and the aenethetist can charge as much as they like. And they are.

$9,450 later and I’m in shock! But it’s a good shock. Because after mulling it over for a couple of weeks terrified as to whether I could get the money I finally got up the courage to talk to my ex who controls all our money and it seems I have enough to get it done. No arguments. Like I said shock.

I have decided to put off the appointment with the surgeon until August because I want to have time to process the idea of being cut open and this might give me the opportunity to also lose a little weight in preparation for the reduction.

For those who are unaware and I intend to have them checked out I believe that I am carrying at least another 6 lbs on top of what I have. This could, in fact, be the weight of a baby. Yep I’ve been carrying around a baby for 30 years. Why didn’t I have it done before? Because I wasn’t ready and the stories I had heard weren’t that great. Now I’m looking at a brighter future with a positive outlook due to the years following perfecting a procedure that I am now ready for.

People will be dumbfounded to learn that I would have this kind of money or that I would pay this kind of money for reduction of breasts. So many men would be appalled, women who don’t have any will be incredulous but just remember with the size that I am now I’ve NEVER worn a dress. I could never buy clothes that fit me. I bought men’s clothing to fit into because they covered everything. I’m not attractive but I like to look nice and I don’t believe, the size that these bazzookas are now make me look half decent. I look like a matronly aunt and have done for years. I’m not a matron. I’m a woman who just wants some quality out of the rest of her life. I’d like to wear something that isn’t black or oversized. I don’t think that’s much to ask for the next 20-30 years …. do you?

About daysnet

I am having the best time of my life. I'm 50 plus, divorced, two grown children and just the opportunity to have a life after so many years of scrimping and saving is well worth the time it took to get here. I have a fantastic family with great family values and spending time alone is certainly something I enjoy which a lot of people find difficult to handle. I was born and raised in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia and cannot imagine living anywhere else. Strangely I don't like to travel and have no plans to do that in the future - I say strangely because so many people can't understand this, wanting to travel and experience other cultures - not on my agenda. I love to write and writing romance keeps me from going completely mad. I have found a job that I absolutely love and there are times it affords me time to type out my stories since I write all my stories by hand - I'm never without a pen or book. My motto is ... "People may forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" I've had many people who I can't even remember their names tell me that I made them feel good and for that I am truly grateful. I have become an avid reader of Rhonda Byrne's 'THE SECRET', "THE POWER" & now 'THE MAGIC". Whether you believe or think it's a load of @#$!@ - I do know that it works for me and my life and I am all the better for it. The Law of Attraction is something very close to my heart and I can honestly say with certainty that it works for me. I am truly grateful for the life I have been given and continue to enjoy. You can't go wrong when you just learn to say "thank you".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

