The Secret – The Power

I usually dont believe in “self help” books of any kind and THE SECRET and THE POWER books while interesting go on and on and on – they are not very well written, BUT .. having said all that I believe. I believe in the power of positive thinking, I believe in imagination but most of all I believe that when you think positive and see things you want they actually do come true.
Why do I believe it? Because my life has mirrored everything I have read in these two books. So I lived the Secret before I knew about it. I’ve thought of things that I wanted and put them out of my mind and sure enough they come to pass. I’ve asked a question and days later had it answered. I live every day to the best of my ability and I have an affect on the people I meet and work with.
It’s the little things that I love. Someone says at a supermarket “How are you today?” and I say “I’m fantastic!” The surprise in their eyes and their voice in unmatched to anything I’ve ever seen. No one replied like that any more. I never answer that question with – “Fine” – because I’m not! I’ve great. I’m fantastic. I’ve had a good day and I like to share it around. The conversations that has started is unbelievable.
Yes I’m one who starts a conversation in a supermarket line and ends up laughing with that person. I’m the one who makes you feel good when you come for a job interview when your nervous and out of sorts. I’m the one you remember making you feel good and when they say “I don’t remember much of my first couple of days in the new job but I remembered you” it makes it all worthwhile.
My life is ordinary, married, kids, works, sleep and eat but there is one thing I am and that is happy. I don’t need fancy cars and/lots of money – I’m just enjoying life and I appreciate where I am and how I got there.
Just today I read a section of THE POWER about imagination and then I got this week’s “The Secret” message on email – it was the one about imagination. They say you have to ask alot of questions but you will always get the answers and my answers are that I’m in tune with the world and I don’t have to strive to be happy because I am. I just hope that when I pass I have left behind an imprint of my life with others and they remember me as “They may not remember what you said or what you did but they will remember how you made them feel.”
The Secret/The Power may not be what you are looking for but if you strive to be happy and love everything you will see a difference. Trust me. I’m an example of the best that the world can be. LIVE LONG & PROSPER!

About daysnet

I am having the best time of my life. I'm 50 plus, divorced, two grown children and just the opportunity to have a life after so many years of scrimping and saving is well worth the time it took to get here. I have a fantastic family with great family values and spending time alone is certainly something I enjoy which a lot of people find difficult to handle. I was born and raised in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia and cannot imagine living anywhere else. Strangely I don't like to travel and have no plans to do that in the future - I say strangely because so many people can't understand this, wanting to travel and experience other cultures - not on my agenda. What do I want to do? I have my new house and am enjoying making it my own but now I am looking for the right job for me after 10 years of being "just a receptionist". I don't want to be "JUST" anything anymore. I would like a job that helps me grow personally, something that encourages me to learn but also where I can be creative and people appreciate me. I want, I want, I want but really I need to know that I am comfortable in my own skin and my life means something to me. My motto is ... "People may forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel" I've had many people who I can't even remember their names tell me that I made them feel good and for that I am truly grateful. I have become an avid reader of Rhonda Byrne's 'THE SECRET', "THE POWER" & now 'THE MAGIC". Whether you believe or think it's a load of @#$!@ - I do know that it works for me and my life and I am all the better for it. You can't go wrong when you just learn to say "thank you".
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

